Who am i?

I know that I have mainly be writing about baby J, but i thought I would introduce you to the Me before baby J arrived. Don’t get me wrong I enjoy life now but I cant wait for J to be older so we can go on adventures and days out.

I wouldn’t say I was your typically girly girl. In all honesty I hate shopping, it just stresses me out as I never find anything I like. The only girly thing about me is that when I go out I do like dressing up (not that it happens often)  and obviously considering I’m a hairdresser i do like that.

I use to be one of those ‘youths’, no not the chavvy ones hanging around on parks. The ones meeting up on car parks talking about cars.  Yes i know what your thinking, but honestly it was harmless.  I would rather that, than be a youth showing no respect and terrorising the neighbourhood.

This is Tango …. my first car

car

I also use to have a Honda CBR125 motorbike , however i cannot at this moment find a picture.

Another thing i use to do was Urbexing …. no that’s nothing dodgy , its basically exploring abandoned buildings (I told you,not a girly girl.) This is when I got into photography. Photography is another reason i have started to write this blog, i really miss having the time to go out exploring with my camera.  I hope to be able to take more photos of J , without him trying to pinch the camera off me .

When we have moved and unpacked i will be able to find my external hard drive and upload some pictures.

My most recent hobby is off-roading. There was nothing more I loved than driving through a massive mud ditch or a swampy lake. We regularly use to go greenlaning or to off-road days.

car2   ll

  mm    304854_10150751766490464_2429106_n

314170_10150751741705464_8275108_n

Binky Linky
6 comments

  1. Jealous!! I would love to go off roading and also very jealous of you having had a motorbike! I come from a biker family, I did my CBT when I was 21 but never got round to having a bike. I’m a bit of a petrol head and tomboyish like tha, can outdrink most lads in the beer stakes but also extremely girly!! X come through blog loving

  2. That’s a great hobby and I’m sure far more exciting than knitting! My dh used to get invited to track days as part of his work and used to find them very exhilarating – I was always quite envious. Great post. #binkylinky

Leave a Reply

